National TV Dates Announced

The NHL released it’s schedule of nationally televised games today. The networks carrying games are “CBC’s Hockey Night in Canada”, “NHL on TSN”, Versus and the “NHL on NBC”.

You can go here to view each network’s individual schedule.

The Penguins long playoff run managed to earn them quite a bit of national coverage. 10 games will appear on CBC’s Hockey Night in Canada, one game on “NHL on TSN”, eight on Versus and at least one on the “NHL on NBC”. NBC’s schedule is flex-scheuduled, and only two games have been officially announced.

The nationally televised games in the United States for the Pens are as follows:

Penguins’ Versus TV Schedule:

Sunday Oct. 5: vs. Ottawa (Stockholm) – 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday Oct. 14: vs. Philadelphia – 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday Nov. 11: @ Detroit – 7 p.m.

Tuesday Nov. 18: vs. Minnesota – 7 p.m.

Monday Dec. 8: vs. Buffalo – 7:30 p.m.

Monday Dec. 22: @ Buffalo – 7 p.m.

Monday Jan. 5: @ Rangers – 7 p.m.

Tuesday March 3: @ Tampa Bay – 7:30 p.m.

Penguins’ “NHL On NBC” Schedule:

Sunday Jan 18: vs. Rangers – 12:30 p.m.

*There are six games on the Penguins’ schedule that coincide with “NHL On NBC” flex-scheduled dates, and could potentially be nationally televised as well.

The games that will be nationally televised in Canada are as follows:

Penguins “Hockey Night in Canada” TV Schedule:

Saturday Oct. 4: @ Ottawa (Stockholm) – 2:30 p.m.

Sunday Oct. 5: vs. Ottawa (Stockholm) – 2:30 p.m.

Saturday Oct. 18: vs. Toronto – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday Dec. 6: @ Ottawa – 2 p.m.

Saturday Dec. 20: vs. Toronto – 7 p.m.

Saturday Dec. 27: vs. Montreal – 7 p.m.

Saturday Jan. 31: @ Toronto – 7 p.m.

Saturday Feb. 14: @ Toronto – 7 p.m.

Thursday Feb. 19: vs. Montreal – 7 p.m.

Saturday March 14: vs. Ottawa – 3 p.m.

Penguins’ “NHL On TSN” Schedule:

Wednesday March 25: vs. Calgary – 7:30 p.m.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s